Terms and conditions

WARNING

You must read all of the terms and conditions of use before using the lamoisson.com website.

These terms and conditions of use constitute a legal agreement between you and La Moisson inc. relating to access and use of the lamoisson.com website.

According to these terms and conditions of use, the expression site refers to lamoisson.com.

1. THE SITE

1.1 Site ownership

lamoisson.com is the property of La Moisson inc., located at 360 rue Sicard, Ste-Thérèse, QC J7E 3X4.

1.2 Nature of the site

lamoisson.com is an online merchant. It is a transactional site offering food products, natural products, cosmetics and any other product related to the nature of its field of operation.

2. ACCEPTANCE

When you browse this site, you agree to the terms and conditions of use set out below. If you disagree, please stop using this site immediately. By using this site, you agree to its applicable regulations and conditions of use.

3. GENERAL

3.1 This site is intended for personal, non-commercial use.

3.2 The entire content of this site, including text, information, images, audio or video clips, links to external sites, etc. is provided for informational purposes only.

4. CHANGE OF TERMS AND CONDITIONS

We reserve the right to modify or terminate these or some of these terms and conditions without announcing it. If there are any changes to our terms and conditions of use, they will be posted on the site.

You are responsible for respecting these modifications, once published, in order to continue using the site.

5. TERMINATION

We reserve the right to terminate the use of the site, part of it, its features or any of them, for any user, at any time, without cause and without notice, at our sole discretion.

6. RESPONSIBILITY

6.1 External sites

lamoisson.com contains a large number of links leading to external sites. We have no authority over these sites and are in no way responsible for their content, their internal privacy policies or any other information that may be found there. It is strongly recommended that you read the policies of every website you visit that collects personal information about you.

6.2 Site operation

We cannot guarantee that the functions of the site will be accessible without interruption or error free, that the defects will be corrected, or that this site and the server which gives access to it are free of viruses or other harmful elements and we will make no such statement.

6.3 Responsibility for the use of the site

La Moisson inc. and its site, its affiliated companies and their directors, employees, agents, licensors or their respective successors and beneficiaries, can under no circumstances be held liable for any damages whatsoever, resulting directly or indirectly from the use or the performance of the website, the functionalities or even the content mentioned on them, or on any other site that you can access through the website, even if they knew or should have known of the possibility of such damage.

6.4 Liability related to a third party user

La Moisson inc. and its site, its affiliated companies and their directors, employees, agents, licensors or their respective successors and beneficiaries, disclaim all liability for the acts, omissions or conduct of any third party user of the website or its features, and any advertiser or sponsor of the website. In addition, they can in no way be held responsible for any prejudice, loss, damage or costs arising in any way from the acts, omissions or conduct of a third party user.

7. INDEMNIFICATION

You expressly acknowledge and agree that you use this site at your own risk. You agree to defend, indemnify and hold harmless La Moisson, its site and the companies part of its group, as well as their respective directors, officers, trustees and employees with respect to obligations, costs and expenses, including reasonable attorney fees, relating to any breach or violation of the Terms of use by you or arising in any way from use of this site, including, but not limited to, the posting or transmission of information or material on this site by you or by users of your account. You agree to cooperate with us in disputing any claim.

8. USE OF THIS SITE

8.1 The user

The use of the site is exclusively reserved for Canadian residents over the age of 18.

8.2 Illegal use

You are prohibited from using the lamoisson.com website for purposes that are illegal or not authorized by La Moisson. In addition to the laws of the Province of Quebec and Canada, you agree to obey all local laws that apply to your use of the Website.

8.3 Interference with operation

You are prohibited from using the website in any way that could deactivate, overload, damage or deteriorate the lamoisson.com website, servers or computer network or interfere with the use or enjoyment of the website by any person.

8.4 User responsibility

You agree that you are responsible for your conduct and communications while using the Website, and for all consequences of such use.

8.5 You are prohibited from transmitting, publishing, reproducing or disseminating information or material on this site

8.5.1 If this constitutes a criminal offense or may give rise to civil liability proceedings or if it incites the commission of acts which may constitute such an offense or which may give rise to such proceedings.

8.5.2 If such information or material is protected by copyright or other intellectual property rights without obtaining permission from the defendant of such rights (this prohibition extends to material derived from criminal offense information where may give instead of the aforementioned element (s)).

8.5.3 If this constitutes a use of this site contrary to the law or to Internet etiquette, or if this may interfere with the use of this site or the Internet by other users, including by dissemination or transmission of information or software containing viruses or other disruptive elements.

La Moisson inc. reserves the right to remove at any time any information that you post, publish, transmit, disseminate or otherwise use on this site, at its sole discretion and without prior notice.

9. ILLEGAL OR ILLICITE CONTENT

If you notice the presence on our site of illegal or probillicite content, please let us know at support@lamoisson.com, specifying your full contact information. However, any notification of content improperly presented as illegal, with the aim of obtaining its removal or stopping its distribution, exposes you to prosecution and, where applicable, civil and / or criminal penalties.

10. COPYRIGHT

All content published on or accessible through this site is protected by copyright. The content and the copyright in the content are owned or controlled by La Moisson inc. or its content providers.

You may use or reproduce the content only for personal, non-commercial use. You are prohibited from using, reproducing, distributing, posting or retransmitting the content for any other purpose without the prior written consent of the defendant of copyright.

You must comply with all copyright notices, information and restrictions contained in any content on this site or in any content you access through this site and you must not remove such notices from contents.

Nothing in the Website or its features should be interpreted as giving you any right, title, or interest in the Website or its features.

11. TRADEMARK

All the names of products, services and companies mentioned on this site are trademarks owned by La Moisson or its site, its affiliates or their respective owners. You are prohibited from using any trademark appearing on this site without the express written permission of La Moisson inc. or the owner of said trademark.

12. IMAGES USED

The images illustrating the site are not contractual. The product shown in the photo may not correspond to the description. La Moisson inc. can in no way be held responsible for this non-correspondence.

La Moisson is committed to rendering a faithful image of the products it represents, however photographs, texts, graphics and technical data sheets are for informational purposes only.

13. SELLING PRICE

Regular or discounted prices are marked in Canadian dollars before taxes. Prices are subject to change without notice. They may be lower or higher than in store. Prices displayed do not include delivery or shipping costs.

The price of the product is guaranteed at the time of payment. Placing a product in the cart without completing the transaction does not guarantee its price.

14. TAXES

14.1 Purchase in Quebec

The applicable taxes in Quebec, namely GST and QST, will be calculated from the total monetary value of your purchases, including discounts if applicable.

14.2 Canadian purchase, outside Quebec

Applicable taxes in the province from which the payment originates will be calculated from the total monetary value of your purchases, including discounts if applicable.

15. PAYMENT

15.1 Accepted payment methods Payment for your online order must be made by VISA, MASTERCARD or other payment method accepted by the site.

15.2 La Moisson inc. reserves the right

15.2.1 To suspend or cancel any order and any delivery in the event of non-payment.

15.2.2 To correct an inaccurate price or description and to cancel or refuse an order with an incorrect price or description. These corrections can also be made after acceptance of an order.

15.2.3 La Moisson inc. is not responsible for embezzlement or fraudulent use of any means of payment that has not been detected by the verification procedure.

16. APPLICABLE RIGHTS

Your use of the website, its features and its conditions of use are under the laws of the Province of Quebec and the laws of Canada, without regard to the principles of conflict of laws. You hereby acknowledge that any dispute arising out of, or related to your use of the website, features or conditions of use will be subject to the jurisdiction of the courts of the district of Terrebonne, province of Quebec.

You acknowledge that the United Nations Convention on Contracts for the International Sale of Goods does not apply.

17. QUESTIONS AND COMMENTS

If you have any questions or comments, please call us at 1-888-433-0530, ext. 230 or write to us at support@lamoisson.com. We will respond as soon as possible.

At La Moisson, we are knowned for our excellent customer service and we prioritize customer satisfaction above all.

We encourage you to contact us if you are experiencing any problematic situation before taking any legal actions.

Termes et Conditions

MISE EN GARDE

Vous devez lire l’ensemble des termes et conditions d’utilisation avant d’utiliser le site lamoisson.com.

Les présents termes et conditions d’utilisation constituent une entente légale entre vous et La Moisson inc. relativement à l’accès et à l’utilisation du site www.lamoisson.com.

Selon les présents termes et conditions d’utilisation, l’expression site réfère à lamoisson.com.

1. LE SITE

1.1 Propriété du site

lamoisson.com est la propriété de La Moisson inc., situé au 360 rue Sicard, Ste-Thérèse, QC J7E 3X4.

1.2 Nature du site

lamoisson.com est un marchand en ligne. Il s’agit d’un site transactionnel offrant des produits d’alimentation, des produits naturels, des produits cosmétiques et tout autres produit connexe à la nature de son domaine d’exploitation.

2. ACCEPTATION

Lorsque vous naviguez sur le présent site, vous acceptez les termes et conditions d’utilisation énoncés ci-dessous. En cas de désaccord, veuillez cesser immédiatement d’utiliser ce site.

Par l’utilisation de ce site, vous agréez à ses règlements et conditions d'utilisation applicables.

3. GÉNÉRAL

3.1 Le présent site est destiné à une utilisation personnelle et non commerciale.

3.2 L’intégralité du contenu du présent site, notamment les textes, les informations, les images, extraits audio ou vidéo, les liens vers des sites externes, etc. est fourni à titre informatif seulement.

4. CHANGEMENT DES TERMES ET CONDITIONS

Nous nous réservons le droit de modifier ou mettre fin à certains ou tous ces termes et conditions et ce, sans l'annoncer. En cas de modifications à nos termes et conditions d’utilisation, ccelles-ci seront publiées sur le site.

Vous êtes tenu de respecer ces modifications, une fois publiées, afin de poursuivre l'utilisation du site.

5. RÉSILIATION

Nous nous réservons le droit de mettre fin à l’utilisation du site, d’une partie de celui-ci, de ses fonctionnalités ou de l’une de celles-ci, pour tout utilisateur, à tout moment, sans motif et sans préavis et ce, à notre entière discrétion.

6. RESPONSABILITÉ

6.1 Sites externes

lamoisson.com contient une grande quantité d’hyperliens menant vers des sites externes. Nous n’avons aucune autorité sur ces sites et ne sommes en aucun cas responsables de leur contenu, de leurs politiques internes concernant la vie privée ou de tout autre informations pouvant y être retrouvées.

Il est fortement recommandé de lire les politiques de chaque site Web que vous visitez qui recueille des informations personnelles à votre propos.

6.2 Fonctionnement du site

Nous ne sommes pas en mesure de garantir que les fonctions du site seront accessibles sans interruption ou exempte d’erreur, que les défectuosités seront corrigées, ou que le présent site et le serveur qui y donne accès sont exempts de virus ou d’autres éléments nuisibles et nous ne faisons aucune déclaration en ce sens.

6.3 Responsabilité liée à l'utilisation du site

La Moisson inc. et son site, ses compagnies affiliées et leurs administrateurs, employés, mandataires, concédants de licence ou leurs successeurs et ayant droits respectifs, ne peuvent en aucune circonstance être tenus responsables de quelque dommage que ce soit, résultant directement ou indirectement de l’utilisation ou de la performance du site Web, des fonctionnalités ou encore du contenu évoqué sur ceux-ci, ou sur tout autre site auquel vous pouvez accéder par le site Web et ce, même s’ils connaissaient ou auraient dû connaître la possibilité de tels dommages.

6.4 Responsabilité liée à un tiers utilisateur

La Moisson inc. et son site, ses compagnies affiliées et leurs administrateurs, employés, mandataires, concédants de licence ou leurs successeurs et ayant droits respectifs, déclinent toute responsabilité pour les actes, les omissions ou la conduite de tout tiers utilisateur du site Web ou de ses fonctionnalités, et de tout annonceur ou commanditaire du site Web. De plus, ils ne peuvent en aucun cas être tenus responsables de tout préjudice, perte, dommage ou frais découlant de quelque manière des actes, des omissions ou de la conduite d’un tiers utilisateur.

7. INDEMNISATION

Vous reconnaissez et convenez expressément que vous utilisez le présent site à vos risques uniquement. Vous vous engagez à défendre, à indemniser et à dégager de toute responsabilité La Moisson, son site et les sociétés membres de son groupe, ainsi que leurs administrateurs, dirigeants, fiduciaires et employés respectifs relativement aux obligations, frais et dépenses, y compris les honoraires raisonnables d’avocats, se rapportant à un manquement ou une violation des conditions d’utilisation par vous ou découlant de quelque façon de l’utilisation du présent site, y compris, mais sans s’y limiter, l’affichage ou la transmission d’informations ou d’éléments sur le présent site par vous ou par les utilisateurs de votre compte. Vous vous engagez à coopérer avec nous dans la contestation de toute réclamation.

8. UTILISATION DU PRÉSENT SITE

8.1 L'utilisateur

L’usage du site est exclusivement réservé aux résidents canadiens âgés de plus de 18 ans.

8.2 Utilisation illégale

Il vous est interdit d’utiliser le site Web lamoisson.com à des fins illégales ou non autorisées par La Moisson. Outre les lois de la province de Québec et du Canada, vous convenez de respecter toutes les lois locales s’appliquant à votre utilisation du site Web.

8.3 Entrave au fonctionnement

Il vous est interdit d’utiliser le site Web d’une manière qui pourrait désactiver, surcharger, endommager ou détériorer le site Web, les serveurs ou le réseau informatique de lamoisson.com ou entraver l’utilisation ou la jouissance du site Web par une autre partie.

8.4 Responsabilité de l'utilisateur

Vous convenez que vous êtes responsables de votre conduite et de vos communications pendant que vous utilisez le site Web, ainsi que de toutes les conséquences de cette utilisation.

8.5 Il vous est interdit de transmettre, de publier, de reproduire ou de diffuser sur le présent site de l’information ou des éléments

8.5.1 Si cela constitue une infraction criminelle ou peut donner lieu à des poursuites en responsabilité civile ou si cela incite à la commission d’actes pouvant constituer une telle infraction ou pouvant donner lieu à de telles poursuites.

8.5.2 Si cette information ou ces éléments sont protégés par des droits d’auteur ou autres droits de propriété intellectuelle sans obtenir la permission du défendeur de ces droits (cette interdiction s’étend aux éléments dérivés de l’information infraction criminelle où peut donner lieu à des ou des éléments précités).

8.5.3 Si cela constitue une utilisation du présent site contraire à la loi ou à l’étiquette d’Internet ou encore si cela peut nuire à l’utilisation du présent site ou d’Internet par d’autres utilisateurs, y compris par la diffusion ou la transmission d’informations ou de logiciels comportant des virus ou d’autres éléments perturbateurs.

La Moisson inc. se réserve le droit de retirer en tout temps toute information que vous affichez, publiez, transmettez, diffusez ou utilisez autrement sur le présent site, à son entière discrétion et sans avis préalable.

9. CONTENU ILLICITE OU LITIGIEUX

Si vous constatez la présence sur notre site de contenu illicite ou problématique, nous vous prions de nous le signaler à support@lamoisson.com en précisant vos coordonnées complètes. Or, toute notification de contenu abusivement présenté comme illicite, dans le but d’en obtenir le retrait ou d’en faire cesser la diffusion, vous expose à des poursuites et, le cas échéant, des sanctions civiles et/ou pénales.

10. DROITS D'AUTEUR

Tout le contenu publié sur le présent site ou accessible au moyen de celui-ci est protégé par des droits d’auteur. Le contenu ainsi que les droits d’auteur sur le contenu sont la propriété ou sous le contrôle de La Moisson inc. ou de ses fournisseurs de contenu.

Vous pouvez utiliser ou reproduire le contenu qu’à des fins d’utilisation personnelle et non commerciale. Il vous est interdit d’utiliser, de reproduire, de diffuser, de publier ou de retransmettre le contenu à d’autres fins sans le consentement préalable écrit du défendeur des droits d’auteur.

Vous devez vous conformer à l’ensemble des avis, des informations et des restrictions en matière de droits d’auteur que comporte le contenu du présent site ou le contenu auquel vous accédez au moyen du présent site et vous ne devez pas retirer ces avis du contenu.

Aucun élément dans le site Web ou les fonctionnalités ne saurait être interprété comme vous conférant un droit, un titre, un intérêt dans le site Web ou dans les fonctionnalités.

11. MARQUE DE COMMERCE

Tous les noms de produits, services et entreprises mentionnés sur le présent site sont des marques de commerce appartenant à La Moisson ou son site, à ses sociétés affiliées ou à leurs propriétaires respectifs.

Il vous est interdit d’utiliser une marque de commerce figurant sur le présent site sans la permission expresse et écrite de La Moisson inc. ou du propriétaire de ladite marque de commerce.

12. IMAGES UTILISÉES

Les images illustrant le site sont non contractuelles. Le produit présenté sur la photo peut ne pas correspondre à la description. La Moisson inc. ne peut en aucun cas être tenu responsable de cette non correspondance.

La Moisson s’engage à rendre une image fidèle des produits qu’elle représente, cependant les photographies, les textes, les graphiques et les fiches techniques sont à titre informatif seulement.

13. PRIX AFFICHÉS

Les prix réguliers ou en rabais sont affichés en dollars Canadien avant taxes. Les prix sont sujets à changement sans préavis. Ils peuvent être plus bas ou plus élevés qu’en magasin. Les prix affichés n’inclus pas les frais de livraison ou d’expédition.

Le prix du produit est garantit au moment du paiement. Mettre un produit dans le panier sans en terminer la transaction n’en garantit pas son prix.

14. TAXES

14.1 Achat au Québec

Les taxes applicables au Québec, soit TPS et TVQ, seront calculées à partir de la valeur monétaire totale de vos achats, incluant les rabais s’il y a lieu.

14.2 Achat canadien, hors Québec

Les taxes applicables dans la province d'où provient le paiement seront calculées à partir de la valeur monétaire totale de vos achats, incluant les rabais s’il y a lieu.

15. PAIEMENT

15.1 Modes de paiement acceptés

Le paiement de votre commande en ligne devra être effectué par VISA, MASTERCARD ou un autrte moyen de paiement accepté par le site.

15.2 La Moisson inc. se réserve le droit

15.2.1 De suspendre ou d'annuler toute commande et toute livraison en cas de non-paiement.

15.2.2 De corriger un prix ou une description inexacte et d’annuler ou de refuser une commande dont le prix ou la description est erroné. Ces corrections peuvent aussi être effectuées après l’acceptation d’une commande.

15.2.3 La Moisson inc. n'est pas responsable des malversations ou des utilisations frauduleuses d’un quelconque moyen de paiement qui n’aurait pas été détecté par la procédure de vérification.

16. DROITS APPLICABLES

Votre utilisation du site Web, de ses fonctionnalités et ses conditions d’utilisation sont régies par les lois de la province de Québec et les lois du Canada, sans égard aux principes de conflit de lois. Vous reconnaissez par les présentes que tout litige découlant de, ou lié à votre utilisation du site Web, des fonctionnalité ou aux conditions d’utilisation sera soumis à la compétence des tribunaux du district de Terrebonne, province du Québec.

Vous reconnaissez que la convention des Nations Unies sur les contrats de vente internationale de marchandises ne s’applique pas.

17. QUESTIONS ET COMMENTAIRES

Si vous avez des questions ou ds commentaires, n’hésitez pas à nous téléphonner au 1-888-433-0530, poste 230 ou à nous écrire à support@lamoisson.com . Nous vous répondrons dans les plus brefs délais.

À La Moisson, nous sommes reconnus pour notre excellent service à la clientèle et nous privilégions la satisfaction de notre clientèle avant tout. Nous vous encourageons à nous contacter pour nous faire part de toute situation problématique avant de prendre des recours légaux ou autres.